Hardware for digital signage projects

Discover our range of models and find out what is important when choosing your hardware.

To series models

ekiosk digital signage stand console ISIS VANA ERU

Series models and customer-specific solutions

eKiosk GmbH is a manufacturer of high-end digital signage hardware.

Whether information kiosks, digital room signs, kiosk systems, multimedia digital signage stands or outdoor information kiosks - we can offer you a suitable solution for your signage project.

Furthermore, we manufacture customer-specific digital signage solutions, even if it is just a single device you require. With the help of optionally available digital signage software you can manage your individual content worldwide.

Contact us - we will provide you with extensive consultation for digital signage and its possibilities.

Enquire now


Overview of our digital signage hardware (series models)


A guide for choosing digital signage hardware


Durability, use in continuous operation (24/7)

In many application areas, digital signage hardware is used many hours per day, for example when linked to the operating hours of a shopping center. In some cases operational readiness has to be guaranteed 24/7 (for example in public spaces, hospitals, train stations, shift operation and others). Electronic parts such as display, player, power supplies, and touch are subject to wear.

eKiosk only uses high-grade components, which are suited to 24/7 operation and show a long service life.

Energy Efficiency

When planning a digital signage project also consider power consumption and energy efficiency. This will have a considerable affect on operating cost, particularly when running larger networks or in outdoor spaces.

Digital signage hardware from eKiosk has been optimised towards energy efficiency: Many models do not require case fans and thus are totally silent. The base version of the integrated PC systems / players requires 12 Watts and is sufficient for most applications. The built-in TFT LCD displays have LED backlight and also, when used outdoors, a brightness sensor.

Design, workmanship, customisation

When developing our digital signage hardware we place a lot of attention on an organic, holistic design combined with stability and functionality. The transferring of information takes center stage. It will be "wrapped" in a slim, stabile housing made of alloy, steel plate and stainless steel. Timeless and high-quality design of the digital signage hardware will lead to a perfect integration into its surroundings.

All series models can be branded individually (stickers, colour schemes) and appear in the corporate image of your company.

Vandalism protection, stability and security

After defining the application area and installation site, the requirements for the degree of protection can be determined. An important criterion is the decision of whether the device will be installed indoors or outdoors.The outdoors in particular have higher demands regarding weather protection and vandalism than indoor-installations.

Following are a few minimal requirements:

  • Access-secured installation of electronic parts
  • No external wires or control elements
  • Device access via security lock
  • Base plate for secure, detached installation/bolting
  • Screens with non-glare safety-glass pane


The components – display, touch screen, safety glass

When it comes to devices with Large Format Displays (LFD), which usually have screen diagonals of 32" or larger, the display and the touch screen are a main cost component. The market differentiates between TV panels and professional displays (PID, public displays etc). TV panels are manufactured for home use and have worse properties (viewing angle, brightness, operating period) than professional displays.
We only use professional displays.

All digital signage stands over 40" screen diagonal have a screen brightness of 700cd/m². This is a crucial advantage in image brilliance and its effect in brighter environments. Our displays are covered by a reinforced and strongly anti-reflective saftey glass pane. Interfering reflections are almost completely eliminated and the surface provides a pleasant feel to the touch.

Compatibility with software and operating systems

Corresponding to your requirements we only use player/PC/control unit hardware which supports the desired operating system. Generally these are MS Windows, Linux or Android. We make sure that the required drivers , for example for the touch display, are available.

Special properties such as fire protection and accessibility.

Our devices consist almost completey of metal and glass, and therefore have a low fire load. Installation in staircases and escape routes is often possible.

Some of our digital signage hardware offers disabled access, particularly regarding operation by wheelchair users. Electric height adjustment, enough room to wheel underneath and shifting of the control elements on the screen make this possible.


Do you have questions? Would you like a consultation?

If you are interested in our series models or need a bespoke solution, please get in touch with us. We will provide you with detailed information and individual solutions for your industry and needs.

Simply call us or use our enquiry form.

You can reach us
Monday through Friday from 9 am to 5 pm:

+49 (0) 351 50 174-0

* mandatory field

Digital Signage Hardware

Werfen Sie einen Blick auf die Modellübersicht unserer Seriengeräte und erfahren Sie, worauf man bei der Hardware achten sollte.

Zu den Seriengeräte

Digital Signage Stand Console ISIS VANA ERU von eKiosk

Seriengeräte und kundenspezifische Sonderlösungen

Die eKiosk GmbH ist Hersteller hochwertiger Digital Signage Hardware.

Ob Infoterminals, Digitale Türschilder, Kiosksysteme, Multimedia Digital Signage Stelen oder Outdoorterminals - wir bieten Ihnen eine für Ihr Signage Projekt passende Lösung.

Außerdem produzieren wir kundenspezifische Digital Signage Lösungen - und das bereits ab einem Stück. Mit Hilfe optional verfügbarer Digital Signage Software verwalten Sie Ihre individuellen Inhalte weltweit.

Kontaktieren Sie uns. Wir beraten Sie umfassend zu Digital Signage und Ihren Möglichkeiten.

Jetzt anfragen


Übersicht unserer Digital Signage Hardware (Serienmodelle)


Ein Guide für die Auswahl von Digital Signage Hardware


Langlebigkeit - Einsatz für Dauerbetrieb (24/7)

In vielen Einsatzbereichen ist die Digital Signage Hardware viele Stunden pro Tag in Betrieb, z.B. gekoppelt an die Öffnungszeiten eines Einkaufszentrums. In manchen Anwendungsfällen muss die Betriebsbereitschaft sogar rund um die Uhr gegeben sein (z.B. öffentliche Bereiche, Krankenhäuser, Bahnhöfe, Produktionen mit Schichtbetrieb usw.). Die Elektronik (Display, Player, Netzteile, Touch) unterliegt dabei einem gewissen Verschleiß.

eKiosk setzt ausschließlich hochwertige Komponenten ein, welche für 24/7 Betrieb geeignet sind und eine sehr hohe Lebensdauer aufweisen.

Energie-Effizienz

Achten Sie bei der Planung Ihres Digital Signage Projektes auch auf den Faktor Stromverbrauch / Energie-Effizienz. Kostenseitig spielt dies eine nicht unerhebliche Rolle besonders, wenn Sie größere Netzwerke betreiben und im Outdoor-Bereich.

Die Digital Signage Hardware von eKiosk wurde hinsichtlich Energie-Effizienz optimiert: Viele Modelle benötigen keinen Gehäuse-Lüfter und sind damit außerdem komplett geräuschlos. Die Basisversionen der integrierten PC-Systeme / Player benötigen 12 Watt und sind für viele Anwendungsfälle bereits ausreichend. Die verwendeten TFT-LCD Displays verfügen über LED Backlight und im Outdoor-Bereich zusätzlich über einen Helligkeits-Sensor.

Design, Verarbeitung und Individualisierung

Bei der Entwicklung unserer Digital Signage Hardware Lösungen legen wir Wert auf organisches, ganzheitliches Design in Verbindung mit Stabilität und Funktionalität. Im Mittelpunkt steht die zu transferierende Information. Diese "verpacken" wir in schlanke, stabile Gehäuse aus Aluminium, Stahlblech und Edelstahl. Ein zeitloses und wertiges Design der Digital Signage Hardware führt zu einer perfekten Integration in Ihre Umgebung.

Alle Serienmodelle können individuell gebrandet (Beklebung, Farbgebung) werden und erscheinen somit im Corporate Design Ihres Unternehmens.

Vandalismusschutz, Stabilität und Sicherheit

Nachdem Einsatzbereich und Aufstellort definiert sind, lassen sich die Anforderungen an Schutzgrad ableiten. Ein wichtiges Unterscheidungskriterium ist, ob die Aufstellung im Innenbereich oder Außenbereich erfolgt. Gerade im Außenbereich sind die Anforderungen hinsichtlich Witterungsschutz sowie Vandalismus deutlich höher als im Innenbereich.

Nachfolgend sind einige Minimal-Anforderungen aufgelistet:

  • Elektronische Komponenten sind zugriffssicher verbaut
  • Keine außenliegende Kabelführung oder Bedienelemente
  • Gerätezugang über Sicherheitsschloss
  • Bodenplatte für sicheren, freistehenden Stand bzw. Verschraubung
  • Bildschirme mit entspiegelter Schutzglasscheibe


Die Komponenten - Display, Touchscreen, Schutzglas

Gerade bei Geräten mit Large Format Displays (LFD), welche i.d.R. Bildschirmdiagonalen größer als 32" aufweisen, sind der Bildschirm und der Touchscreen eine Kosten-Komponente im Gesamtgerät. Es wird am Markt zwischen TV-Panels und professionellen Displays (PID, Public Display usw.) unterschieden. TV Panels - wie bereits der Name impliziert - werden für den Homebereich hergestellt und verfügen über schlechtere Eigenschaften (Blickwinkel, Helligkeit, Betriebszeit) als professionelle Displays.
Wir verwenden ausschließlich professionelle Displays.

Alle Digital Signage Stelen verfügen ab 40“ Bildschirmdiagonale über eine Bildschirmhelligkeit von 700cd/m². Ein entscheidender Vorteil für die Brillanz des Bildes und die Wirkung in helleren Umgebungen. Unsere Displays werden durch eine gehärtete und stark entspiegelte Sicherheitsglasscheibe abgedeckt, störende Reflektionen werden somit fast komplett verhindert und die Oberfläche bietet eine angenehme Haptik bei Touchgesten.

Kompatibilität mit Software und Betriebssystemen

Entsprechend Ihren Vorgaben verwenden wir als Player / PC / Steuereinheit Hardware, welche das geforderte Betriebssystem unterstützt. Üblicherweise sind das MS Windows, Linux oder Android. Wir stellen sicher, dass die nötigen Treiber, z.B. des Touch Displays vorliegen.

Besondere Eigenschaften wie Brandschutz und Barriere-Armut

Unsere Geräte bestehen fast ausschließlich aus Metall und Glas und haben somit eine sehr geringe Brandlast. Eine Installation in Treppenhäusern und Fluchtwegen ist häufig möglich.

Einige Modelle unserer Digital Signage Hardware ist barrierearm, vor allem hinsichtlich Bedienbarkeit durch Rollstuhlfahrer. Erreicht wird dies u.a. durch elektrische Höhenverstellung, Unterfahrbarkeit und Verschiebung der Bedienelemente auf dem Bildschirm.


Haben Sie Fragen? Benötigen Sie eine Beratung?

Wenn Sie sich für unsere Serienmodelle interessieren oder ein individuelles Produkt wünschen, kontaktieren Sie uns. Wir beraten Sie ausführlich und individuell für Ihre Branche und Idee.

Nutzen Sie einfach unser Kontaktformular oder rufen Sie uns an.

Sie erreichen uns von
Montag - Freitag von 9:00 - 17:00 Uhr.

Tel. +49(0)351 50174-0

* Pflichtangaben